Amateur Swimming Club

Worsley ASC

Click here to edit subtitle

Hall of Fame

We are proud to say that over the years we have seen many highly achieving, competitive swimmers some through our club. Here are just a few of Worsley ASC’s swimming stars of the past and present!


Adrian Turner: Olympic Semi Finalist (Athens 2004)

Claire Huddart: World Championship Gold Medallist (Hong Kong 1999, Athens 2000)

Adam Thorpe: National 5k Open Water champion 2000, GB International in 1998, 99, 2000 and 2001

Paula Close: European Championship Finalist (1986)

Joe Gannon: British Gas Swimming Championship Bronze Medallist (2008)

Katrina Alder: ASA National Bronze Medallist 2008

Beth Morris: World Transplant Games 13 years Champion (2009)

Rachel Morris: ASA National Champion 11 years (2010)

Breanna Close: ASA National Champion 12 years (2010)

Katie Matts: ASA National Champion 12 years (2011)

ASA National Champion 13 years (2012)

ASA National Champion 14 years (2013)

ASA National Champion 15/16 years (2014)

Michael Rock: Olympic Finalist (London 2012)

Commonwealth Silver Medalist (2010)

World Championship Finalist (2009)

British Record Holder (2009)

Olympic Finalist (Beijing 2008)



Katie Matts: ASA National Champion (2016)

Olivia Herron: ASA National Champion (2016)

Elly Fraser: ASA National Finalist (2016)

Ben McEvoy: ASA National Finalist (2016)


Olivia Herron: ASA National Bronze Medallist (2017)

Katie Matts: ASA National Bronze Medallist (2017)

Luke Adams: English National Finalist (2017)


Olivia Herron: English National Champion (2018)

Max Adams: English National Silver Medallist (2018)

Oops! This site has expired.

If you are the site owner, please renew your premium subscription or contact support.